Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: [URGENT] SUSPENSION REQUIRED - Fraudulent site IN ACTIVITY at http://www.pban-nashik.com/images/bg/index.php (74.54.206.242)
The Planet Forums > Security > General Security
Cert Soc
Dear Sir / Madam,

We are trying to contact you for 6 hours and we need that you consider our demand. We have contacted the abuse e-mail many times and we didn't have any replies. We also called the hotline wich redirect us to the abuse e-mail. Same on the chat.

We have just identified a phishing website under your administration.

As a result, we ask you to proceed with its takedown as soon as possible.

The phishing website is located at the following domain: www.pban-nashik.com

and at the following URL: http://www.pban-nashik.com/images/bg/index.php


This URL leads to a fraudulent page containing a counterfeiting site of
Bank of America.

The site responds to the following IP address(es): 74.54.206.242

We have verified that none of these IP addresses belong to Bank of America (https://www.bankofamerica.com/).

Please consider reporting any data in your possession which may be
related to the reported incident (such as connection logs, suspicious
accounts in relation to this fraud...)

Thank you to confirm the reception of our request by responding to this
email.

Thanks for you cooperation.

CERT-LEXSI - Cybercrime department
http://cert.lexsi.com
cert-soc@lexsi.com

CERT-LEXSI is a CSIRT team recognized by Enisa
(http://www.enisa.europa.eu/) that conducts cybercrime monitoring and
investigation and works with other CSIRTs and law enforcement agencies.
Our mission is to correlate information on phishers and cybercrime gangs
to assist legal procedures and lead to arrests.
You may be in possession of critical information for investigations:
- server files you can send us (we research to find out identities
and fraud evidence;
- IP addresses used for server administration;
- information related to billing (rejected credit card, card owner
name, full or partial cc number).
JohnB
Unfortunately there is not much any one here can do. You have reported this issue to abuse, which is the correct thing to do.

There may be a delay, because the site on that server may not be owned by the person who rents the server, therefor, The Planet will be in the process of contacting their own client to advise them of the issue.

I know its a serious matter but you should allow them at least a week I'd say. Kevin/Tomy may be able to offer a little more detail on this.
JohnB
Unfortunately there is not much any one here can do. You have reported this issue to abuse, which is the correct thing to do.

There may be a delay, because the site on that server may not be owned by the person who rents the server, therefor, The Planet will be in the process of contacting their own client to advise them of the issue.

I know its a serious matter but you should allow them at least a week I'd say. Kevin/Tomy may be able to offer a little more detail on this.
Tomy Durden
I've sent an email to the abuse group to have them review this complaint.
Jeff
The topic in hand is also already being discussed in the General Security Forum at
http://forums.theplanet.com/index.php?show...mp;#entry603086
Kevin Hazard
Duplicate threads merged.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.