WCSting
Jul 31 2002, 01:37 PM
I get daily spam address to this email address:
=@ensim.rackshack.net
All of this spam is of the same class (sexual solicitation) and I have loads better things to do than spending time blocking these messages. Many of these people even know where I live.
Does Rackshack or Ensim have a crack in the security of their customer list which some hacker has grabbed and distributed to these people?
Any help that can stop this would be greatly appreciated.
jaume
Jul 31 2002, 02:04 PM
ensim.rackshack.net is the default hostname of the Image Installations provided on rackshack Ensim Servers.
Are you getting spam from that email account? see from what IP are the emails coming from and contact/alert the server admin (should be a RS user). If no response I would submitt the issue to
abuse@rackshack.net .
WCSting
Jul 31 2002, 02:47 PM
No, I am not getting mails from that address, rather the sender of the mails send their mail to that address and they land in my inbox.
Here's a pic...
jaume
Jul 31 2002, 03:18 PM
so you got an Ensim server ? .. thought you had a raq.
whats your hostname?
set it to a different from ensim.rackshack.net
That could be the cause you are receiving that spam.
WCSting
Jul 31 2002, 03:27 PM
Jaume, are you that same Jaume from the Montjuic track project?
Anyway, more to the point, I have no idea to do what you suggested...
foggy
Jul 31 2002, 03:31 PM
jaume
Jul 31 2002, 03:42 PM
Thousands of Jaumes here in Spain

jeje .. I was not that one from Montjuic.
Check out what is your hostname. From SSH/Telnet type:
hostname
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.