QUOTE
Hello. The spammer below is either using your resources to send out bulk unsolicited commercial e-mail.
Hello. The spammer below is either using your resources to send out bulk unsolicited commercial e-mail or is deceptively trying to make it look like he is. In either case, a legitimate company like yours probably would not approve. The information below should be all you need.
--begin full headers--
Received: from dsl.dynamic8510018072.ttnet.net.tr
([85.100.180.72](misconfigured sender))
by sccrmxc11.comcast.net (sccrmxc11) with SMTP
X-Originating-IP: [85.100.180.72]
Received: from wamffk8 (LDQESC.billkatz.com[97.124.93.33])
by billkatz.com (qvrpfxe70) with SMTP
Message-ID: <2879787477.33141@billkatz.com>
From: "Burl Neff" <xgqtxvyvp@billkatz.com>
To: "-----" <--commented out--@comcast.net>
Subject: Re: was fly an dentures
Date: Wed, 31 Aug 2005 09:22:37 -0800
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/related;
boundary="--YsB3nvRDeIFgDl4YD"
Hello. The spammer below is either using your resources to send out bulk unsolicited commercial e-mail or is deceptively trying to make it look like he is. In either case, a legitimate company like yours probably would not approve. The information below should be all you need.
--begin full headers--
Received: from dsl.dynamic8510018072.ttnet.net.tr
([85.100.180.72](misconfigured sender))
by sccrmxc11.comcast.net (sccrmxc11) with SMTP
X-Originating-IP: [85.100.180.72]
Received: from wamffk8 (LDQESC.billkatz.com[97.124.93.33])
by billkatz.com (qvrpfxe70) with SMTP
Message-ID: <2879787477.33141@billkatz.com>
From: "Burl Neff" <xgqtxvyvp@billkatz.com>
To: "-----" <--commented out--@comcast.net>
Subject: Re: was fly an dentures
Date: Wed, 31 Aug 2005 09:22:37 -0800
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/related;
boundary="--YsB3nvRDeIFgDl4YD"
I commented out the recipients e-mail address, but it seemed like a valid abuse report. I thought I have my server locked down pretty tight. I don't even have the SMTP port available, and I assigned my MX records to a mail handler at a pure mail provider. The IP addresses in the e-mail don't correspond to either my server or my mail provider IP address.
So is this correctable? Can people just forge my domain name onto spam e-mail and get me on blacklists?
Thanks for any light you can shed on this.