eminem
Aug 5 2004, 05:08 AM
u face some problems here cuz i see many stolen server for ex that
Web server hosts 18 websites (reverse ip tool requires free login)
IP Address: 67.19.77.42 (ARIN & RIPE IP search
Name Server:NS1.TOPMELODY.NET
Name Server:NS2.TOPMEL
call again with owner u see it's astolen server please check that and tell me
iam just help u iam waiting
bye sir
thnx for read ma thread
eddy2099
Aug 5 2004, 05:44 AM
Hmm. what do you mean by stolen ?
Because of the VLAN, the IPs are only assigned to the machine cannot be transferred or 'stolen' by another machine.
Also since all servers in SM are dedicated servers hosted in a secured datacenter, they cannot be taken out of the facilities.
Maybe you could elaborate the situation so that the people here could understand the situation.
All I see from using the IP address is that it leads to a Cpanel/WHM enabled server. There is no sign of ownership or that anyone claims it is stolen or hacked.
eminem
Aug 5 2004, 12:28 PM
dear sir
i mean stolen visa check it again and replay
that server registered ( stolen visa ) i will tell u some thing many hosts from egypt u see that iam just help nothing else
prove that to me
that server ( real visa )
i see it's so diffcult
rabbit994
Aug 5 2004, 01:12 PM
What? It's a CPanel server. What's on it that's stolen?
bsykes
Aug 5 2004, 01:29 PM
Do you think you can elaborate on what you are talking about? I admit I'm pretty confused at this point.
eddy2099
Aug 5 2004, 04:47 PM
Could you provide a proper URL from the site which say that it is stilling credit card details ? Please provide more information. For some reason, I have trouble understanding what you are saying.
hwinther
Sep 16 2004, 08:40 AM
i bet that what he meant is the server is purchased with a stolen credit card and might be used for hosting fraud sites..
id also guess hes posting on this forum to narq out his ex friends that have/used to have that server
speedcore
Sep 16 2004, 09:33 AM
Wow, reading this post and trying to wrap your mind around it just might put somebody into a catatonic state.
If you believe that fraud has been committed, maybe you should contact the Abuse department?
hwinther
Sep 16 2004, 11:32 AM
well i know he should of contacted the abuse and not post on the OS/Other section or wherever i am again ;>
but if you said that to me then i just couldnt help stating the obvious
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.