Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Have I been hacked?
The Planet Forums > Control Panels > Plesk
AC Design
Hi -

I got an email this morning from someone telling me to view the following page immediately:
http://www.3dmodelworld.com

The strange thing is that it is MY url (absolutecross.com) that is referenced in the screenshot... seeming to refer to my installation of the In-link PHP script in my /resources directory.

Can anyone tell me what's going on and what the implications are? Did someone hack into my sever? Or did they just find a way to implement a security flaw in in-link to do something? How bad is my situation?

In case the address I provided doesn't work, or if the image has changed, I've attached the image from the site to this post as well.

Thanks in advance for your help and advice.
Ales
As far as I can see, there is nothing to worry about.

The pic just shows that the guy from Poland, who tried to leech from that site, found them by following a link from your site. That's all... reffering URL is yours, that's all there is to it... no breaches, no nothing.

btw, since that site is closed, you might want to remove the link anyway.

Ales
AC Design
Ah thats good news - hopefully that is the case... makes sense. If anyone has further input though that would be great.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.