Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Spammer Resolving to my IP?
The Planet Forums > Control Panels > cPanel/WHM
jdcdesigns
The current SPammer beautifulsuccess.net is using joker.com's DNS to resolve to my IP address.

I am not hosting this website, nor do I have any DNS zones or anything on my server to do with it.

Because of this, my IP address keeps getting listed on Spam blacklists.

I have also double checked my maillogs, and none of the emails were actually sent via my server.

Is there anything I can do?
Does anyone have a solution?

Any help greatly appreciated.
mainarea
Put up a page for beautifulsuccess.net saying that the domain name is not hosted on your server...

- Matt
LinuxWannaBe
QUOTE
Originally posted by jdcdesigns
The current SPammer beautifulsuccess.net is using joker.com's DNS to resolve to my IP address.

I am not hosting this website, nor do I have any DNS zones or anything on my server to do with it.  

Because of this, my IP address keeps getting listed on Spam blacklists.  

I have also double checked my maillogs, and none of the emails were actually sent via my server.

Is there anything I can do?
Does anyone have a solution?  

Any help greatly appreciated.


Assuming the name is registered with Joker.com.

Here are two possible alternatives.
1. Point the name to the spam complaint page at Joker.com.
2. Contact Joker and personally file a spam complaint.
https://joker.com/index.joker?mode=support&...pport_type=spam
LinuxWannaBe
QUOTE
Originally posted by jdcdesigns
The current SPammer beautifulsuccess.net is using joker.com's DNS to resolve to my IP address.

Because of this, my IP address keeps getting listed on Spam blacklists.  



You really have your hands full. When I look up an older whois record I see the domain name previously pointing to name servers used by one of the top spammers listed on spamhaus.org. These people should be arrested.

domain: beautifulsuccess.net
status: production
owner: Host Master
email: hidden@yahoo.com
address: 5155 E Eagle Drive
address: Po Box 20084
city: Mesa
postal-code: 85277
country: US
admin-c: hidden@yahoo.com0
tech-c: hidden@yahoo.com
billing-c: hidden@yahoo.com
nserver: ns1.radisp.net 66.36.232.15
nserver: ns2.radisp.net 66.36.232.15
registrar: JORE-1
created: 2003-11-10 19:07:29 UTC JORE-1
expires: 2004-11-10 14:07:14 UTC
source: joker.com

Can you post any headers or spam that would lead people to believe spam originated from your site? That would reveal some more definite strategies get you removed from black lists.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.