Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Alert : Domain Name Been Hijack
The Planet Forums > System Administration > DNS Hosting > Domain Registration
jem
The following registrar is the one who hijack my domain name. The OpenSRS Whois Lookup Utility show the person own the domain few hours ago. But now, the whois show that I'm the owner after I lock the domain in the control panel. I hope this will never happen again. And you guys better watch out the following registrar.

The email I received are as follows:
That domain is not registered with us, please contact the registrar of the domain, or the owner of the domain to resolve this issue.

Thank you,
EV1Servers Sales

This is not true because I have paid for it through my credit card. Can't the guy be serious and take this matter seriously?

====================================
Domain Name: xxx-SOLUTIONS.COM
Registrar: NORDNET
Whois Server: whois.nordnet.net
Referral URL: http://www.nordnet.net
Name Server: NS1.LERELAISINTERNET.COM
Name Server: NS2.LERELAISINTERNET.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 11-aug-2003
Creation Date: 28-jun-2001
Expiration Date: 28-jun-2004


>>> Last update of whois database: Tue, 4 Nov 2003 06:25:40 EST <<<
==================================


================================
Whois info for, xxx-solutions.com:
Registrant:
This has become my name now
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
MY

Domain name: xxx-SOLUTIONS.COM

Administrative Contact:
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
MY
xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Technical Contact:
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
MY
xxxxxxxxxxx


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 04-Nov-2003.
Record expires on 27-Oct-2004.
Record Created on 27-Oct-2003.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.xxxxxxxxxx
NS2.xxxxxxxxxx
================================
blueskyhost
You're being a bit vague there... too many X's. And from what I can see the domain was created in 2001. Sometimes when you try to register a domain the registrar gets it wrong and tells you it's available when it isn't...

cb
--
jem
Hi,

The domain is belongs to one of my client. I don't think it is appropriate for me to put it down here. Please excuse me.

Before I register the domain. I check up the whois at www.networksolutions.com and www.hostway.com and www.internic.net/whois.html . All this website whois told me the domain name is available to register.

From what I recall abovementioned, the domain never been booked before. Why suddenly it it has been booked with the date 28-jun-2001 after I booked and paid for the domain name?

I'm not sure you understand or not, but I swear that I'm telling the truth. It's up to you believe it or not.

I do not mind to bring up this case if Tucows willing to investigate on it. I'm sure the guy did it and manage to hack the system.

FYI, this is not the first time I face this problem. My previous domain known as visiohosts.com has been steal. And at that time, I have complain but no action been taken coz it is the reseller who took my domain but now it is different. Somebody else hijacked my domain.

FYI, the domain name whois show that the domain name is belongs to me now.

TUCOWs change the registrant to my name now. If I lie, why they change the domain name back to me? I'm sure they are doing private investigating now. They probably afraid to explore this thing coz it might scare ppl off.

I have been in design and hosting field for more than 3 years. So, system hack by the hackers or intruders is not a weird or an odd thing to me. It is our responsibility to takle the problems and solve it. It will never stop instruders from hacking into our system but at least we are alert and do our best shot to minimize the intruders from hacking into our system.
frattay22
All I have to say is sorry that happened to you, I would be a little ticked off as well if someone hijacked my Domain name(s), BUT if you have the reciet for the domian name, or Credit Card Statment you should be fine. That is proof that you DID buy it and it is YOURS unless you made an agreement to sell it to someone which you did not do. Looks like it is in your hands to start the process you want icon_smile.gif

Good luck,

If you need anything else let us know

Frank
jem
Hi,

Thank you for trusting me. FYI, I never sell it and this is the receipt.




=============================================

Registration Results

1 of 1 transaction(s) completed successfully.

$5.41 USD has been debited from your account.

For tracking purposes, your registration order numbers are included below (you
may wish to print this page for future reference.)


XXXXX-SOLUTIONS.com processed with order # 11473XXX.
Domain registration successfully completed



Domain registration inquiries may be sent to domains@rackshack.net.

Log in to the Domain Manager
Search for another domain





Any issues or questions regarding our Domain Registration services may be
emailed to domains@ev1servers.net
----- End forwarded message -----

==============================================
frattay22
Jem,

Have you tryed to email Mario? If not I would recomend you to do that. As I sated in another post he is a Great guy to get help from and he does not BS around. If it is their fault he will fix it, if it is your fault he will help you fix it. As it looks like in the middle just email him or msg him and he will be more than happy to help you out.

Thanks,
Frank
jem
Hi Frank,

I just send Mario a message. I hope he is able to see this thread.
It is definitely not his nor his company fault. In my opinion, the tucows domain system probably been hacked by intruders. Tucows, the registrar should be the one who need to solve the problem arise here.
frattay22
QUOTE
Originally posted by jem
Hi Frank,  

I just send Mario a message. I hope he is able to see this thread.
It is definitely not his nor his company fault. In my opinion, the tucows domain system probably been hacked by intruders. Tucows, the registrar should be the one who need to solve the problem arise here.


I agree with you on that note, but you registred the domain name through Ev1 right? If so Mario will have a peak at it to see what is going on and give you his insight on what to do and what not to do. He will treat ya right, and if there is anything I can do let me know.

Thanks,
Frank

Good luck Jem
AaronC
We will definitly persue this issue until we can find an acceptable solution. Jem, I've sent you a private message regarding this. I will follow this issue for you.
jem
Thanks, Aaron.
frattay22
QUOTE
Originally posted by jem
Thanks, Aaron.


Great glad they are helping you out icon_smile.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.